Election Information

Notice is hereby given that a series of Ngāti Whakaue Registered Voting Hui will be held to appoint Trustees to Te Kōmiti Nui O Ngāti Whakaue Trust.

The AGM for the Trust will follow the third voting hui on 7 October after break for lunch.

Date Venue Time
Postponed to Saturday 29 September 2018 Whakaue Marae, Maketu 

One (1) representative for Maketu and the sea and coastal interests of Ngāti Whakaue.

10.30am election

11.30am morning tea

Sunday 30 September 2018 Hurungaterangi Marae, Hona Rd, Ngāpuna 

Two (2) representatives for Ngapuna and the eastern and south eastern interests of Ngāti Whakaue.

10.30am election

11.30am morning tea

Sunday 7 October 2018 Te Papaiouru Marae, Ohinemutu

Six (6) representatives of the Koromatua Hapū and the central interests of Ngāti Whakaue; and

One (1) representative for Horohoro/Mamaku and the western and south western interests of Ngāti Whākaue.

10.30am election

12.30pm lunch

1.30pm AGM


  • The current trustees are eligible for re-election for a consecutive term and do not require re-nomination.
  • Current Trustees not standing for re-election are Pauline Tangohau, Te Kiri Mitchell and Tamara Mutu for Koromatua Hapū, and Veronica Butterworth for Ngā
  • Whakapapa to the koromatua hapū of Ngāti Whakaue is mandatory for nominators and nominees.
  • Nominees are required to attend the Ngāti Whakaue Registered Voting Hui at which their election is held.

For any enquiries please contact:

The Returning Officer, c/- GHA, 1108 Fenton St,P O Box 1712, Rotorua

or email to nero@gha.co.nz

Hui Business:

  1. Karakia
  2. Apologies
  3. Chair’s opening
  4. Election of trustees

Pauline Tangohau